The New Canaan Fire Company No.1 held its annual dinner on March 31 and honored a number of its members with anniversary and service awards. About 120 members and guests of the Fire Company were in attendance including officers from area fire departments.Four members were recognized for reaching their 30-year anniversary with the Company William Byrd Scott Cluett Scott Ready and Andrew Wilson. Receiving 10-year anniversary pins were Fire Chief David Jonker and Company President Sven R. Englund made several presentations to firefighters for special service during the past year. John Westendorf was presented with the Jack Van Deusen Chiefs Award. Lawrence Pitt was honored with being Firefighter of the Year and three Presidential Citations were given to Robert Mallozzi III Lawrence Pitt and John Westendorf.The Rev. Msgr. William Scheyd Chaplain for the Fire Department delivered the invocation and closed the event with a benediction.